You are here: School > Term Calendar

School Calendar

 Click here for the 2017 College Planner 


Term Dates 

Blue Mountain College 2017

Term 1 - 10 or 11 weeks

 Monday 30 January

Thursday 13 April
(96-106 half days)

 

Term 2 - 10 weeks

Monday 1 May

Friday 7 July
(98 half days)

 

Term 3 - 10 weeks

Monday 24 July

Friday 29 September
(100 half days)

 

Term 4 - up to 10 weeks 

Monday 16 October

Thursday 14 December
(86 half days)**





2018 Dates

  • 2018 Start date: Monday 29 January.
  • 2018 Finish date: Wednesday 12 December.

2018 School Terms and Holidays

 

START DATE

END DATE

 HOLIDAYS    

Term 1 - 11 weeks 

Monday 29

Friday 13 April

Public holidays: Waitangi Day 6 February, 

Easter: Good Friday 30 March, Easter Monday 2 April
and Easter Tuesday 3 April (a school holiday) 

School holidays: Saturday 14 April - Sunday 29 April (includes ANZAC day 25 April).

Term 2 - 10 weeks

Monday 30 April

Friday 6 July

Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday 4 June

School holidays: Saturday 7 July – Sunday 22 July

Term 3 - 10 weeks

Monday 23 July

Friday 28 September

School holidays: Saturday 29 September – Sunday 14 October

Term 4 - up to 10 weeks

Monday 15 October

Wednesday 12 December

Public holidays: Labour Day 22 October, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year's Day





Bell Times 

 Normal Day
 
 Monday 
     Wednesday
 
 8.55 - 9.05
 Form Time
                
 8.55 - 9.05  Form Time
                 
 8.55 - 9.25  Long Form Time 
 9.05 - 10.05
 Period 1
          
 9.05 - 10.05  Period 1
          
 9.25 - 10.15  Period 1
 10.05 - 11.05
 Period 2
   10.05 - 11.05  Period 2    10.15 - 11.05  Period 2
 11.05 - 11.25
 INTERVAL
   11.05 - 11.25  INTERVAL    11.05 - 11.25  INTERVAL
 11.25 - 12.25
 Period 3
   11.25 - 12.15  Period 3
   11.25 - 12.25  Period 3
 12.25 - 1.25
 Period 4
   12.15 - 1.05
 Period 4
   12.25 - 1.25
 Period 4
   1.25 - 2.15
 LUNCH      1.05 - 1.25
 Assembly      1.25 - 2.15  LUNCH
   2.15 - 3.15
 Period 5
     1.25 - 2.15  LUNCH      2.15 - 3.15  Period 5

       2.15 - 3.15  Period 5